HISS "Ecclesia"

HISS “Ecclesia”

Catalog Number: NME008 
Format: Digital, Streaming
Release Date: October 22, 2021

Track Listing:
01. Inquisition
02. Church
03. Stained Glass
04. Confess

05. Hostie
06. Vaults

For “Ecclesia,” Enemy Records calls upon Rove Ranger’s “HISS” alias for a deeper and more psychedelic take on his usual peak-time sound. The result is six slabs of Techno hypnotism designed for marathon sets in concrete halls.

Every track is fully indebted to the resurgence of stripped down minimalist 90s techno, further accented by HISS’s signature grooves and production skills. Like most Enemy releases, Ecclesia shines late at night when only the true heads and the real freaks remain.